Yesterday I went with a couple people from our from into the city. We started out at the Queen Victoria Market and spent a good chunk of our day there buying souvenirs! Then Bianca, Dan and I decided that we wanted to try and get tickets for the Australian Rugby game that night so we waited an hour until the ticket windows open. We got tickets and then had to kill another 3 hours before the game started, so we bought some more souvenirs and walked around different parts of the city. The game was fun, but it wasn't as crowded in the stadium as I was expecting it to be. There were only 20,000 people in the stadium that holds 60,000. Also, apparently Australia is pretty good at rugby and Italy isn't so the game was a blowout, 34-12. It was a fun experience since I went in not knowing anything about rugby and left having a slight clue to the point of the game :)
Today the weather went back to overcast and rainy so I just finished up studying for my last final tomorrow at 2! Then I'll be completely done with this semester and officially a senior!
No comments:
Post a Comment